Bon Jovi – (You Want To) Make a Memory

June 23, 2007 at 8:26 pm (ALL Posts, English Songs, Lyrics, Music, YouTube)

Artist/Band: Bon Jovi
Album: Lost Highway
Song: Make a Memory

[Youtube = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ueZ6Nt-wIHg%5D

Lyrics

Hello again, it’s you and me
Kinda always like it used to be
Sippin’ wine, killing time
Trying to solve life’s mysteries

How’s your life, it’s been a while
God it’s good to see you smile
I see you reaching for your keys
Looking for a reason not to leave

If you don’t know if you should stay
If you don’t say what’s on your mind
Baby just breathe
There’s nowhere else tonight we should be

You wanna make a memory

I dug up this old photograph
Look at all that hair we had
It’s bittersweet to hear you laugh
Your phone is ringing I don’t wanna ask

If you go now, I’ll understand
If you stay, hey, I’ve got a plan
We’re gonna make a memory
You wanna steal a piece of time
You can sing the melody to me
And I can write a couple of lines

You wanna make a memory

If you don’t know if you should stay
And you don’t say what’s on your mind
Baby just breathe
There’s nowhere else tonight we should be…we should be

You wanna make a memory
You wanna steal a piece of time
You can sing the melody to me
And I can write a couple of lines

You wanna make a memory
You wanna make a memory

3 Comments

  1. Grace said,

    Did you watch the Unplugged show on Sunday? It was amazing! I’ve only seen BonJovi live in concert once – about 4 years ago – and it was probably one of THE best concerts I’ve ever been to. Everyone knew the lyrics to every song and it was like one huge party..people my age that grew up with them were there with their kids, young people, old people….thanks for posting this! (and Jon still has the most awesome lips I ever saw on a man…)

  2. rose g. chin said,

    thank you Bon Jovi mostly for being faithful to yourself and to your wife and the knowing of limits of life. It is this that has kept you through life, it is people like you and your family and the music of life and culture that makes me believe there is a God. Thank you for your faithfulness. So lets get down to it babe, til we aint strangers anymore.

  3. rose g. chin said,

    thank you this is great for my marriage, we are tryin to work it out, faithfulness is hard mostly with so much working against you. Thanks hope to see you in concert

Leave a Reply

