Love Quotes

March 25, 2007 at 10:45 am (ALL Posts, Love, Quotes)

“The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved— loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves.”     
– Victor Hugo

“Love doesn’t make the world go ’round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile.”
– Franklin P. Jones

“Watching you walk out of my life does not make me bitter or cynical about love. But rather makes me realize that if I wanted so much to be with the wrong person how beautiful it will be when the right one comes along.”

“If you love someone, let him go. If he comes back to you, he is yours. If he doesn’t, he was never meant to be.”

“Yes I love him. I love him more than anything else in this world and there is nothing that I would like better than to hold on to him forever. But I know it’s not for the best. So no matter how much my heart is going to break, I’ve got to let him go so he can know just how much I love him. Maybe if I’m lucky, he’ll come back, but if not, I can make it through this.”

“It hurts to love someone and not be loved in return, but what is the most painful is to love someone and never find the courage to let the person know how you feel.”

“If I never met you, I wouldn’t like you. If I didn’t like you, I wouldn’t love you. If I didn’t love you, I wouldn’t miss you. But I did, I do, and I will.”

“Meeting you was fate, becoming your friend was a choice, but falling in love with you I had no control over.”

Leave a Reply

